Executive Committee & Trustees

The Trust is a dedicated team of individuals who strive to make good happen every day. We are honored, challenged and inspired by the daily opportunities to help make change in our communities. We look forward to connecting with you.

Mural in Auburn Gresham neighborhood.
Photo: A Rahmann Statik mural in the Auburn Gresham neighborhood.

Executive Committee

For over a century, The Chicago Community Trust has been guided by a dedicated Executive Committee made up of our region’s civic leaders who have led the wise use of donor advised and endowed funds for the benefit of millions of residents who call our region home. 

  • Bryan Traubert

    Executive Committee Chair

    Bryan Traubert is chairman of the Pritzker Traubert Foundation, a philanthropy dedicated to equalizing opportunity in Chicago. A practicing ophthalmologist in Chicago for over 30…

  • Renetta McCann

    Executive Committee Vice-Chair

    Renetta McCann has been recognized as one of the leading innovators and most influential executives in the advertising, marketing, and media industries, with a global…

  • Martin Cabrera, Jr.

    Executive Committee Member

    Martin Cabrera is the CEO and Founder of Cabrera Capital Markets (CCM) and Cabrera Capital Partners (CCP).  Cabrera Capital Markets (CCM) provides global investment banking…

  • Omar Duque

    Executive Committee Member

    Omar Duque is president of The Hispanic Information Technology Executive Council (HITEC), the premier global executive leadership organization of senior business and technology executives who…

  • Brett Hart

    Executive Committee Member

    Brett J. Hart is president of United Airlines. In this role, Brett is responsible for United’s global operations – flight, technical and network operations as…

  • Steven Koch

    Executive Committee Member

    Steven Koch served as Deputy Mayor of the City of Chicago from September 2012 to August 2017, leading key initiatives related to economic development, planning,…

  • Anne Ladky

    Executive Committee Member

    Anne Ladky is a nationally recognized expert on workforce development and higher education access, equal opportunity policy, job quality and issues affecting low-paid working women.…

  • Connie L. Lindsey

    Executive Committee Member

    Connie L. Lindsey is the former Executive Vice President and Head of Corporate Social Responsibility at Northern Trust, Chicago.  Prior to her retirement in November,…

  • Ethan Meers

    Executive Committee Member

    Ethan Meers is a principal of Kinship Capital, responsible for building and managing Kinship’s long-duration multifaceted real estate portfolio. His responsibilities include managing commercial real…

  • Sandra Cordova Micek

    Executive Committee Member

    Sandra Cordova Micek is President & CEO of WTTW|WFMT, Chicago’s PBS station and classical music radio station. She has over 30 years of management experience…

  • Luis P. Nieto, Jr.

    Executive Committee Member

    Luis P. “Lou” Nieto, Jr. is president of Nieto Advisory, LLC, an advisory firm that works primarily with small and mid-cap consumer food companies. He…

  • Terry Peterson

    Executive Committee Member

    As PTS CEO, Terry provides inspired leadership for all aspects of the company’s operations with an emphasis on long-term goals, growth, profit, and return on…

  • James Reynolds, Jr.

    Executive Committee Member

    James “Jim” Reynolds, Jr. is the founder, chairman and chief executive officer of Loop Capital. He currently serves on the boards of buildOn, Chicago United,…

  • Jesse Ruiz

    Executive Committee Member

    Jesse Ruiz is a Partner, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer of The Vistria Group, LP, a next generation private investment firm focused on investing…

  • Gretchen Crosby Sims

    Executive Committee Member

    Gretchen Crosby Sims is a Chicago-based executive with Hakluyt, a global strategic advisory firm. She joined the firm in 2021 to launch its Chicago office and…

  • Heather A. Steans

    Executive Committee Member

    Heather A. Steans chairs her family’s foundation, the Steans Family Foundation. From 2008 through February, 2021 she represented Illinois’ 7th District in the Senate.  As…

  • Margie Stineman

    Executive Committee Member

    Margie Stineman has diverse experience in nonprofit management and philanthropic leadership. Stineman began her career at Young and Rubicam, followed by roles at Esprit and…


Five financial institutions manage a large portion of the Trust’s assets. Trustees appoints up to five members of the Executive Committee, approves other appointments, and advises on the development of the Trust.

  • Darrel Hackett


    Darrel Hackett is the U.S. Chief Executive Officer of BMO Financial Group, after having served as President of BMO Wealth Management – U.S. since 2014.…

  • Rita Sola Cook


    Rita Sola Cook is a Managing Director and President of Bank of America Chicago, as well as Division Executive for the Midwest and Mid Atlantic…

  • Marsha Cruzan


    Marsha Cruzan is market president for trustee bank U.S. Bank in Chicago. Cruzan comes to U.S. Bank from J.P. Morgan where she had served since…

  • Michael O’Grady


    Michael O’Grady is chief executive officer and president and a member of the board of directors of trustee bank The Northern Trust Company. Prior to…

  • Curtis Reed, Jr.


    Curtis Reed is Managing Director and the Chicago Region Manager for JPMorgan Chase. He has 26 years of experience in the banking industry and 19…